>

Thursday, 14 May 2009

ANOTHER SWAP

Another swap on PP was for Charm squares,
we sent in 5″ squares of different colours and had to choose which
colour we wanted to receive back;
I chose GREEN…

This is what I made with my squares…

I used the 505 spray for the first time on these,
no bondaweb – hooray –



This was fun to make.


*******************************

BATIK SWAP

I belong to the Popular Patchwork Form and they had an
exchange of BATIK fabrics, we all had to send squares of BATIK
to Katy and she organised the swap by sending back to us, a mixed bunch of squares,
we then, had to make something with them..
Here is my Quilt with the BATIK fabric…

Baaaaaa…....

Sheep….

I love colour…



Why not Orange, Pink and Blue sheep….

and yellow…

Here is my Quilt
BAAATIK SHEEP

Hope you like it…I do

WONKY STARS FOR AUSTRALIA

Another group in Australia started a collection also for the Bush Fire folk
who had lost everything,
this time we were to make blocks for them,
these were fun to make once you got the hang of them…

I made five in total…

These too have arrived in Australia

*******************************************

HEXAGONS FOR AUSTRALIA

Made for Robyn’s group in Australia,
they are collecting Hexagons for the people who have lost
everything in the Bush Fires….

Ready for posting…



Pleased to say they eventually arrived at Robyn’s..Whew!

*********************************************************

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

