>MAKING PROGRESS!!

> Hi!

I managed to do some sewing today, shock! horror! Decided that the morning was mine and was not going to be interrupted by anything or anyone, obviously after I had had breakfast!!! But then the postman distracted me too, as mum’s newsletter for her group popped through the door, so I had to read it as I won’t be able to go anymore, what with working at weekend’s now!!

Anyway, I decided to sort my green blocks out and see how far I could get with them,. I’d already attached some strips to the blocks a while back, took them up to mum’s to trim them with the square ruler, came home joined them together and joined all the border bits!!! Of course by the time i’d done all that it was dark and I haven’t took a piccie yet, so you will just have to wait a little bit longer to see the finished top!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to >MAKING PROGRESS!!

  1. jan says:

    >You had your hair cut too and we went out to lunch yumyumyum hicmum xx

  2. cookie says:

    >those are nice blocks. Can't wait to see what it will look like put together. Kerstin

  3. Net's Place says:

    >Mum, we should do that more often!!!! Saves washing up, and so much more pleasant having dinner cooked for us!! Who cares about the expense!!Kerstin, it's done!!

Leave a Reply

