>WAFFLE!

>It is official!!!!

I am a tramp!!

I managed to use my sewing machine yesterday, but before I could……..I had to dust it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hahahahahaha!!!

So much for looking after my machine!

I have decided I am going to make it a cosy, (think a tea-cosy that your granny had) or failing that do what Reb said, just lob a bit of fabric over it!!!! Top bird!!

Today, I did a bit more quilting on my last border of the flower vase quilt, only 3 and a half border pieces to go!!! Hahahahaha!! I would never win an award for speed would I! It is mine after all, so it really doesn’t matter when I finish it, but I would like to get it done before the next Festival of Quilts shopping expedition, as it is made from the fabrics that I bought last year!!!

Am dying to see inside my savings tin for it, just to see how much I have manged to bung in so far!! I won’t open it though, I will be a good girl and wait!!!

Will keep you posted about my machine cosy!! Might have to have a bit of a catwalk modelling assignment, showcasing fabric for it! Ding dong!!

Happy sewing !

:-)))))))))))

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to >WAFFLE!

  1. Anonymous says:

    >I made a cover for my machine a few months ago – adapted a pattern I found by googling "free sewing machine cover pattern". Have no idea now where I found it, sorry! Anyway, it does the job and looks pretty – better than shouting "You're not using me!" every time I walk by… :)Fiona.

  2. Cath says:

    >Hey NN……do what I do everytime I go to sew. BLOW on it!!!!! hee hee

  3. >your not a tramp……haha my old machine has a cover, well actually the cover came with my new machine………but since I keep my new machine busy I don't use one. my singer spartan sits without a cover, as I use it for decoration mostly, though it does work.

  4. Net's Place says:

    >Hahahahaha!! Today I found a piece of fabric and threw it over Petal!!! Will take a piccie!!Thanks for making me laugh with your comments!!!

Leave a Reply

