>COCKTAIL QUILT……CHEERS!!!!!!!!!

>

Nice and colourful!!
Tried a different angle!! And no I hadn’t had one!!!!
:-)))

Backing fabric given to me by Caz who thought it was UGLY!!!! It’s worked fab this quilt, thanks Caz!!

Well, here it is, finally!!! I totally forgot to put the piccies on last night as I was engrossed in getting ready to sit down and watch Downton Abbey!!!
I just quilted in the ditch to make the glasses stand out, and just a few starbursts here and there at the top part, the fabrics came from a shop in America called Elkabee’s Fabric paradise as we couldn’t get fruity fabrics over here when I first started it, although you seem to be able to get them everywhere now!!! The backing fabric was given to me as I said above and I think it has made the quilt very fruity!!!! Am really pleased with it and glad I have finished another UFO!!!!

It’s still on my wall, I haven’t sorted the pole out yet but am I worried about that?? Nope!! It’ll get done at some point this week, I have a much more important task to do which is clean the cooker otherwise everything will taste and smell of Roast Chicken!!!! And I don’t think a chocolate cake would be very nice with that! Hahahaha!!!

Cheers!!!

:-))

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to >COCKTAIL QUILT……CHEERS!!!!!!!!!

  1. Tonya says:

    >it looks great, I love this little quilt

  2. >Nice quilt just the thing when you have one or two lolHugs Janice

  3. Anonymous says:

    >Glad you could make use of the fabric, NN.Caz x

  4. maggi says:

    >Just love this quilt and the fabric from Caz looks just right – definitely not ugly.

  5. Anonymous says:

    >Wow Oh Wow . Do I just love that Quilt … It is super. love it,Joanx

  6. Cath says:

    >Fabulously delicious! You deserve a couple or three fruity cocktails for all your hard work NN!! ;o)))

  7. Net's Place says:

    >Hi All,Thank you for all the lovely comments! I love it too and yes I wouldn't mind one of those cocktails, especially the same size!!! Think they would go down a treat!!!!! Hahahahahahaha!!! :-0))))))))

Leave a Reply

