>THREAD

> Don’t you just love this thread colour?????

Mum has got me onto this thread which is by Valdani, I love it!! It really shows in the quilting, it is £4 a reel, but am only using it on quilts which I am going to keep for myself!! Selfish I know, but am sure that non sewing people wouldn’t appreciate it!!! So far I only have 5 different colours of it but am definitely going to get myself some more in the future. :-)))))

Been having a few lazy weeks recently, not much sewing done at all and I don’t know why! I have just finished a border on a private swap that I was in and have posted it to the owner, so am hoping that she likes it!!! Looking forward to getting my one back, but am in no rush whatsoever!!! :-))))

Have been reading some blogs and there is some lovely work going on out there, shame there isn’t any going on here!!! Hahahahahaha!! I will get myself sorted out soon, as I want to do so much but don’t know what to do first, always a problem.

Hope you all have a lovely day, and if you are sewing…. well done you!!!

:-)))))

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to >THREAD

  1. Anonymous says:

    >I know exactly what you mean – both about thread and sewing!Gorgeous thread- think I'll send DH a link and hope some turns up for Mother's Day! :)Fiona.

  2. Cath says:

    >Gorgeous thread NN, and I don't blame you for keeping it for your own quilts, thread is just sooooo expensive!

  3. maggi21 says:

    >Gorgeous thread, and no you are not being selfish. Bet I know which stand you will be heading to at the FOQ!

Leave a Reply

