Finished!!

Well, here I am again, with a little bit of freshness to show you!!  I have finally finished my Red, White and Blue Quilt, yay!!!  (I say finally finished, but you have to go to the bottom to find out when I did!!!)

I joined in a swap which was in America, it was a No Sew Block Swap.  There was 12 of us in the group, (my mum included), we had to choose a 12″ star block and cut out 12 of the same block in the R,W,B fabrics, bag them up individually and post them all to one lady who then sorted them all out, posted our block and 11 different ones back to us and then it was our turn to make them all up. 

So here it is being quilted on Beryl!!   (Beryl, is Mum’s machine which she doesn’t like!)  It only took me a few days and am really pleased with how it has turned out as I was playing with a few new quilting squiggles, thought I’d try something new for a change, as I always seem to do the allover or in the ditch quilting style.  I am happy with how it turned out and that is the main thing! 🙂

So here it is totally finished!  A bit of sashing and it is job done.  One nice fresh and clean looking quilt! 

Now, here is where you will laugh…. I received the blocks in March 2010 and finished it April this year!!  Not too bad then, eh??!!!  Hahahahahaha!!

Am looking forward to cracking on with some sewing this week as it seems such a long time since I did anything,  I have two quilts pinned up ready, so all I need to do is decide which one will have a lucky day!!  I shall keep you posted of which one I chose to do!!  So until next time!!

Happy sewing! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finished!!

  1. maggi21 says:

    That is one gorgeous quilt. Glad to see that Beryl is enjoying her new home.

  2. Janet says:

    She is much better off there than here.

Leave a Reply

