This is what I bought!!!

Time for a few more pictures me thinks!!!

These are all the goodies I bought over the two days!!!  All the plains  and the stripe are for my Kaffe quilt, the big batik at the back is backing for a project I have been working on and decided to buy some lovely threads as there is nowhere in town that does scrummies like these!!!

A close up of them for you!!

I really enjoyed the FOQ this year, even though some things were very pricey, it was great.  I had a new camera to play with also, so am thinking that made me happy as was zooming in all over the place!!!  No one was safe!  Hahahaha!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This is what I bought!!!

  1. Maggi says:

    You are definitely going to have a good time with these. I do agree with you about the threads, it is never easy getting really nice ones without going on line. I prefer to actually see the colours I’m buying.

  2. Helen says:

    Goodness, what a haul – well done! It’s so nice to be able to buy things that you can’t get locally without having to pay for P&P and after being able to pick them up and look at them – the colours/textures/scale never look the same on screen – it always feels like a slight gamble and I’m so relieved when they look how I hoped/expected! Have fun with all your treasure!

Leave a Reply

