Busy!

Well, where did all that time go then!?!

Rebecca is now back at school! :-))))))))  Uniform looks very smart although still cross with them for making me waste my money last year, oh well, not to worry, what’s done is done.

I have been catching up with some of my friends who I haven’t seen in ages, so for a few days I haven’t done anything apart from laugh, a few sad moments but then mad laughter again!!!  All is good.

Rebecca has been very lucky recently, as she was sent a cross stitch picture from Maggi, who was so kind to think of Reb whilst she was at a show, can you see the resemblance!!!!!  Thank you Maggi, she absolutely loves it and is looking forward to starting it when she has finished all the ones she has on the go!!!!

I received a lovely item in the post last week.  I saw some wool in town and Mum told me that Liz makes scarves with it, so she asked her if she would make me one and lucky for me she said yes, isn’t it gorgeous!  Cannot wait until I can wear it, little bit too warm still at the mo, but am sure that will all change soon enough. Thanks Liz, I love it!!

I have a few more items to put on later in the week, as need to take the piccies first, but hopefully there should be some good tree shots as I am keeping an eye on my favourite one this year, am determined to get it in it’s gorgeous colour!!!!

Have a great day and laugh lots, see you all soon!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Busy!

  1. liz norris says:

    Glad you like the scarf.It must be very warm where you are as I have been wearing one recently and always get lots of nice comments about it! I love the way you photographed it too!!

  2. Janet says:

    Great photo of Rebecca in the new uniform.

  3. maggi21 says:

    Nice uniform, even if you did have to shell out again. Scarf looks lovely and you may well need it soon according to some forecasts!. Glad Rebecca likes the cross stitch – I have to admit that when I saw it I just thought of you two straight away!

  4. M says:

    Arh Reb looks really grown up in her uniform. Hope you guys are okay and well done for sorting out your labels, wish I was so organised. No fabrics again at market (still holding your money which I can send back if you prefer) so I’m not impressed with them. Have emailed you at btinternet addy so hope it gets there.
    Hope to catch you soon.
    M xx

Leave a Reply

