12 Years!!!

Well, who would have thought it!  After 12 years of being single and saying I don’t want a man, I don’t need a man, I hate men and my cupboards are full!  One of them had the courage to ask me out and I agreed!  I did check he had the right female first though!!! 🙂

I met him at work.  Mum knows him as he was her boss when she worked there!  He told me he remembers me meeting Mum from work when Rebecca was just a baby.  Hope he hasn’t been stalking me like one of my friends has said!!  Hahahaha!!!

His name is Clint, he is 47, can drive, works full time amd rents a house 10 minutes walk from work, (not that he does walk mind you) lazy sod!  He gets on brilliantly with Rebecca, it’s like having two kids in the house when he is here!!  Which is fab as I know that if I ever needed him to look after her for me one day I wouldn’t have to worry about her.

We have been seeing each other since November last year, both as mad and loud, so lots of laughter and stupidness and never a dull moment!  I have met his friends and they are all fantastic and all want to adopt me and Reb!!

We’ve been out to dinner several times, the working men’s club (which he is a member of) most weekends and he always includes Rebecca, never expects me to leave her behind at all.  He tells me he loves me every day! Fool! He’s got it bad, but at the end of the day, what’s not to love about me!!!  Hahahaha!!!

At the moment, he doesn’t work at Morrisons as he is with the RAF Reserves, so during the week he is based at Brize Norton for training to go to Afghanistan to help with loading equipment onto planes that they will need out there.  If all goes well and he passes his medical, then in a few weeks he will be gone and return in late May.

He sees us every weekend when he comes home apart from last weekend as I banned him as I was ill!  Although he did turn up with a huge bunch of flowers sunday evening, didn’t have the heart to tell him I don’t really like them, but at least I can photograph them, (which I have done).  Will tell him next time I’d rather have a bouquet of Ariel and Lenor as that stuff is expensive and will definitely last longer!!!  Is that wrong??  Hahahaha!!

Oooooooo! And he is okay about my sewing, so much so he has asked if I will make him a quilt!  Let’s face it, if he didn’t like me doing it he’d be gone by now!!!  🙂  Although he hasn’t yet seen my fabric stash, will try and capture the look if and when he does!!!  ROFL!!!

So that’s my news!!  Hope you all haven’t been too bored and shocked!! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 12 Years!!!

  1. maggi21 says:

    Good on ya gal:))

  2. Janet says:

    He hasn’t changed at all.

  3. M says:

    You go girl!!!!! You deserve to be happy and he is one lucky dude that you said yes to going out with him…..so long as he knows you got many, many, many quilty friends who have lots of pins and needles and can run up an effigy, or many of him in minutes if he upsets you girls aand we have have scissors too….
    Lots of love
    M xxxxx

Leave a Reply

