A finish!!

Hurrah!!  I have finished another UFO from my last year’s pile!!  Very happy as really like this one, just not sure if it’s a keeper or not.

The backing was a bargain fabric which my friend Marian got off her fab market stall where she lives, love it!! 🙂

Have been working on my next project which is the Mystery Monday one, am pleased to say it is now all pinned and ready to go, just as soon as I know how I am going to quilt it and with which thread!!  Loving the colours in this too!

Am reading a really good book from the library at the moment, it is called The Help by Kathryn Stockett.  Only started it last night and can’t seem to put it down!!  had to do my blog though before I pick it up again. 🙂

Here are some more flowers for you all to see, from valentine’s day so just a little out of date, but they were gorgeous.  Reb’s were the red ones obviously and mine were the orange.

 

Off to pick up Reb and then have a look at threads for my quilt.  Enjoy the rest of your day!!

🙂

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A finish!!

  1. maggi21 says:

    Love your finish. I would keep it if it was mine. Great minds and all that – I have got my MM ready for quilting too but just waiting the machine to come back from its service. Love how they look very different.

  2. Janet says:

    Keep it definitely

Leave a Reply

