Mother’s Day!

Ahhhhh!!!  What a lovely daughter I have!!!  This is what she bought me..

My favourite chocolates, yum yum! A vanilla scented candle and my fave film!  Look at the gorgeous bag it all came in and the card!!!  🙂 At last I get to watch it without adverts breaking it up!!  The other reason I love this film is because she has a gorgeous quilt on her bed, again my fave pattern, Pinwheel!  Still haven’t made myself a bed quilt of that yet!  Must try harder!! 🙂  Thank you Rebecca for my lovely pressies.xxxxx

Good news!  I have finally heard from my friend Maggie, yay!  Just need her to get sorted and then back to work and all will be well. 🙂

Have started a new project, a few years ago I was in a Birthday swap on Popular Patchwork site, I was lucky enough to receive lots of dotty fabrics as I am a bit dotty and mad, so out it came and I cut and stuck and now am stitching it down!!!  It’s very colourful!! It is going to become a runner quilt for the bottom of my bed!! Here are the fabrics I got!!

Aren’t they jubbly!!  No more pictures until it is ready for quilting! Hahahaha. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mother’s Day!

  1. Caz says:

    Have fun with your ‘dotties’, NN!

  2. Irene says:

    Super presents from Reb. Can’t wait to see your dotty bed runner NN x

  3. maggi21 says:

    Can I borrow your daughter please. What is it about Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan together? Loved them in that one where his son was matchmaking too. it’s a good job that you are not going to snuggle under those spots, they’d keep you awake at nights.

  4. Janet says:

    I wonder where I put my spotty fabrics from this swap????

  5. liz norris says:

    Love reading your blog and so pleased to hear you have found someone who wants to spend their time with you! You both deserve someone special and it sounds like you may have found him!! Bless you and love to Reb’s and Mum xx

  6. stashmaker says:

    Thank you all for leaving me comments. xx

Leave a Reply

