Need more time…

Today I finally got round to doing a bit of sewing, only putting borders on a quilt top but at least it’s something!!

Had a few busy weeks it seems, for two days last week I was helping Clint deliver poppy boxes round Northampton for the legion, as hardly anybody else could do it, and we had over 500+ boxes to do in three days.  In a few weeks time it will be collecting them all up so that should be fun as he has informed me that takes longer!!!  Much easier to give them out apparantly!!

Am looking forward to receiving my row by row which should come sometime this week, this is the one I made for Kerry….

Can you see cheeky Harold snuck into the picture!!!  Hahaha!!

I also received my ATC card from Carol B which theme was ‘Wings’ and made a block for the friendship swap for Margaret…

Have sorted a few tops out for quilting, so I think a bit of crawling on the floor is calling me tonight, pinning them up ready for next week, as Reb will be back to school then.  I might even treat myself to a glass of wine to help me on my way!!!

Will take some pictures tomorrow as totally forgot today, ooops!!

Have fun!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Need more time…

  1. maggi21 says:

    Of course collecting the boxes will be harder as they will be much heavier (hopefully!). I like the row that you made for Kerry and also the moon over the mountain block.

  2. Irene says:

    The boxes will be heavier when you collect them! Love the row by row for Kerry, the colours are super. Hope your knees don’t get too sore kneeling on the floor pinning your quilt tops!

  3. Nicky says:

    Oh thanks for your comments on my blog and for visiting of course!

    I don’t like basting quilts! You have my sympathy!

    Love the row!

  4. vmama says:

    I received your comment on my blog about sending some blocks for Hurricane Sandy relief, but you are set as a no-reply blogger so I couldn’t send you my mailing address. If you email me at ehutchinson (at) wlu (dot) edu, I will send that information to you. Thanks so much for helping out! And looking back through your posts, I love that HST Trip Around the World in your last post! I may need to make something like that from some scraps from a project I’ve been working on!

Leave a Reply

