Happy Week!

Yes!!!  I have had a brilliant week, of course it will all go wrong now as am back at work from tomorrow, hee hee!!  I got so much sewing done and bits cut out, I am on a roll now!

I have decided to work on my secret project this year and that is all I am working on until it gets finished, as it has cost me a HUGE amount of money and I want it on my bed ASAP!!!  It will be a while before that happens as I am still making blocks, but I can dream. 🙂

How’s this for organisation……

BOM 006 (1024x768)

Just a small amount of sewing involved!  Cannot wait to join it altogether, hopefully by next month the top will be made then I can begin to quilt it, have already got my backing fabric and think the wadding is somewhere!!

Am having a relaxing evening so far, candles lit, music playing, dinner bubbling away nicely and a pleasant glass of wine in front of me, excellent stuff!!!

Looking forward to next week as am holiday, so seven days to do what I want, although we all know it never happens how you want it too!!

Enjoy the rest of your week and I sdhall keep you updated of my progress!!!   Until next time! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Week!

  1. maggi21 says:

    Oh my goodness, that is organised. Sounds like a lovely evening ahead. Enjoy your week off, hope the snow doesn’t disrupt you and that work tomorrow is not too bad.

  2. Caz says:

    I’m on holiday as well. Hope to have time for some sewing.

  3. Irene says:

    That is being organised! Looks interesting can’t wait to see what you are making. Enjoy your time off next week.

Leave a Reply

