FINALLY!!!!!

This is my secret project, finally finished!!

Well, I should really add a pinwheel border to it but if I did you just wouldn’t see it on my bed, so have decided to either use them up on the back or make pillowcases or cushions for the bed, plenty of time as have to quilt the bugger now!!!!

Am glad I finished it. And, NO!  I will never make another one again!

Enjoy…….

BOM 007 (1280x960)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to FINALLY!!!!!

  1. liz norris says:

    Wow that is A Maz Ing!!!!!!! Love it!

  2. Brilliant, now all you have to do is quilt it….

  3. Caz says:

    That is gorgeous! Well done!!

  4. maggi21 says:

    Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous. Is it TQS block of the month?

    • stashmaker says:

      :-)))) I think it was a while back, I got it from a BOM which I signed up for at FOQ 2011!!! Their quilt still wasn’t quilted last year when I went!!!! Am hoping to get mine totally finished before them!!! Hahahahaha!!

  5. Joan says:

    Absolutely beautiful, What size is it .? How long has it taken you…? Wonderful ,wonderful, wonderful, X
    Joanxxx

    • stashmaker says:

      Thanks Joan, It isn’t as big as it should be as I am not putting the last border on as it will just be a waste of time as you will never see it on the bed fully. My quilt measures 73″ square, It has taken me a few years but I have been doing other things and for one of those years it was arriving one pattern and fabrics a month! Probably take another year to finish it!!

  6. Kerstin says:

    what a great Quilt. Love it. How you are going to quilt it. It looks very big.

    • stashmaker says:

      I think I shall quilt it with a wine tap next to me at all times!!! It is rather large but I shall conquer it with a cheeky pinot grigio or montepulciano helping me!!! Hic!!! 🙂

  7. Carol B says:

    Marvellous quilt NN, look forward to seeing it quilted. I guess you will be using a meandering pattern influenced by the wine 😉

Leave a Reply

