PINNED AND READY TO GO….

Yep, as you can tell by the title, today was the day for pinning up the bugger!!!  As I had the day off and Reb was doing her homework, I thought, stuff the ironing and did what I wanted to do for a change, so after pressing the backing and top, all in all it took me 3 hours to get it ready for quilting and this will be the last you see of it now until it is completed!!!!

Wish me luck and enjoy the last piccies!!!

sorted 001 (1024x768)

The backing all pressed…

sorted 002 (1024x768)

Lovely bit of wadding….. thanks Mum x

sorted 003 (1024x768)

How big!!!!  Am just grateful for having a large lounge! 🙂

sorted 005 (1024x768)

Love this one with the pins, was lying on the floor as my back was killing me, looked over and thought, that would be a cool picture!!!

sorted 006 (1024x768)

And then the sun came out for me!!!

🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to PINNED AND READY TO GO….

  1. Well done, sorry you got a blister though, I forgot I have a gizmo for when you pin. remind me to show it to you tomorrow. Great photos, expecially the pinned one. Gonna be fabulous this quilt.

  2. Caz says:

    You are gonna have fun quilting that!!! Can’t wait to see the finished item!!

  3. Maggi says:

    I just love the colours in this and the pin photo is a great angle. Trust mum to remember her gizmo AFTER you’d finished pinning!

    • stashmaker says:

      I love it too, I don’t mind about missing the gizmo, don’t think I’d be able to get on with it anyway, looked techy to me!!! Will try and remember to get a few more pin angle photos as love the way it turned out too.

  4. Irene says:

    Lovely quilt – pin angle photo is fab

  5. Kerstin says:

    great pictures and a stunning quilt.

  6. Pat Battison says:

    I love this quilt, I could find a home for it if you decide you don’t like it when it’s quilted!!! Some hope!

  7. Sandy Box says:

    Well done Annette.

  8. Well Maggi, fancy having a go at me for forgetting the Gizmo. I forget it myself too so all’s fair in wotsits and doodahs. I have to make it now!!!! One day!!!

Leave a Reply

