And it’s done!!

As you can tell by the title, I have finished the Mystery quilt, all that’s left to do is the label but am in no rush for that!!  Enjoy the pictures..

finished 008 (1024x768) finished 009 (1024x768) finished 010 (1024x768) finished 011 (1024x768) finished 012 (1024x768) finished 013 (1024x768) finished 014 (1024x768)

Am thinking I might put it in the wash and tumble dryer to see what happens to it, I’ve read on some other blogs that they come up beautifully but not sure if I’m brave enough for that yet!!  Will give it some thought.

I love it and am so pleased with how it has turned out and glad that I got it finished this year!!!  Huge thanks again to Barbara Chainey, Chris Franses and Maggi Birchenough!!  Without you ladies, I wouldn’t have started it let alone finish it!!! 🙂

Now, I want to crack on with other ones but so much is happening at home at the mo, I just don’t have the time yet.

Today I went to Mum’s last quilt meeting of the year, and it was lovely to see the ladies and to see all what they have made, lots of inspiration which has given me the kick up the bum to do my sewing again.

Driving lessons have taken control and left me with no enthusiasm to do anything else, I had an upsetting time this month too, as I brought my test forward only to get to the test centre on the day and be told it was cancelled, was so upset and disappointed, I cried for two days!!  But, I have a new date and fingers crossed if it goes ahead….. great, and if it doesn’t….I’m going out!!!

Until next time when I shall have more news to tell you no doubt!!  Enjoy what’s left of the weekend and keep warm, as it’s chilly here!!! :-}

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And it’s done!!

  1. Maggi says:

    It looks really great and I love what you’ve done with the back. Sorry to hear about the test postponement – bummer.

Leave a Reply

